Chamber: 2017 Pacesetter Award winners announced

The Clermont Chamber of Commerce proudly announces the recipients of the 2017 Pacesetter Awards. The Pacesetter Awards Dinner recognizes one company and two outstanding individuals for their hard work and their contributions to Clermont County. Pacesetter Awards Dinner will be held on November 9, 2017 at Oasis Conference Center from 5:30-8:30 pm.

“So much of the good that happens in our communities is through the good will and the caring of individuals and organizations to do things without pay, without expecting anything in return and just do it out of the goodness of their heart; and recognition is important,” said Clermont Chamber President/CEO Matt Van Sant.

He feels it means a lot to take the time to thank those who make a difference, describing the time they give as “remarkable.”

These recipients truly make a positive impact to those who live and work in Clermont County. Award categories and 2017 winners are listed below:

The Edward J. Parish Pacesetter Award – David Gooch, President – Park National Bank

The Corporate Pacesetter Award – Clermont Senior Services – Cindy Gramke, Executive Director/CEO

The Martha Dorsey Award – Bob Proud, retired Clermont County Commissioner

The Clermont Chamber of Commerce Pacesetter Awards Dinner is sponsored by: American Modern, Lykins Energy Solutions, Park National Bank and HORAN Associates, Inc.