Felicity FFA members attend 58th annual banquet

The newly elected 2014-2015 Felicity-Franklin Officer Team are, from left, Secretary Matthew Cornelison, Student Advisor Devon Christenson, President Mikayla Hamilton, Reporter Emily Woodall, Treasurer Tristan Asbrock, Sentinel Clinton Liming, and Vice President Collin Dunaway.
The Felicity-Franklin FFA Chapter recently held their 58th Banquet and Awards night on May 12.

The FFA holds this event every year to hand out awards, recognize people on their achievements, announce the newly elected officers, and thank everyone for all of their help during the school year with a complimentary dinner.

This year’s banquet was special as Felicity recently had Sydney Snider, a graduate of Felicity-Franklin High School, elected as the Ohio FFA State President.

This is the first time ever that an FFA member in Clermont County was elected as State FFA President.

Sydney gave a speech at the Banquet and was awarded with a Leadership Scholarship from local businesses, community members, and organizations to help her with expenses as she takes the year off to serve the Ohio FFA Organization.

Mr. Glen Moore, the Felicity-Franklin Superintendent, and Mrs. Bev Seale, the Felicity-Franklin FFA Alumni President, were both given the Honorary Member FFA Degree for their continuous support of the local FFA Chapter.

Matthew Cornelison,
Felicity FFA Reporter