Felicity excels at the State FFA Convention

55 FFA members celebrated many achievements from the 2013-14 school year at the Ohio FFA Convention.
The Felicity Franklin FFA chapter attended the 86th Ohio state FFA convention On May 1 and 2.

Over 50 Felicity FFA members attended convention and numerous students walked on stage to receive personal awards as well as awards for the whole chapter.

Felicity’s FFA advisor Mrs. Jennings, Superintendent Mr. Moore, Student services administrator Mr. Ellis, and President of the Board of Education Mr. Christopher Smith were recognized on stage for their support of the FFA.

The first day of convention students visited Ohio State University and toured the Food Science Department.

On the second day, the students had a blast at buckeye bounce!

Felicity students including Tia Louiso, Gabie Cook, and Casey Phillips participated in the Ohio State FFA band, and Katie Baker performed in the State FFA choir.

Felicity was awarded a Top Ten chapter in the state as well as top ten in Student development, Chapter development, and Community development out of 307 chapters across the state.

Carley Snider, Chris Smith, Collin Dunaway, and Clinton Liming were all awarded proficiency awards for their SAE projects. Erin Jennings and Charlena Spaulding won first place for their project in the Agriscience fair, and Casey Phillips and Gabie Cook won second place for their project in the agriscience fair.

Felicity FFA member Sydney Snider, the retiring Ohio FFA Secretary, was announced as the 2014-15 Ohio State FFA president.

Emily Woodall,
FFA Reporter