Milford mayor, vice mayor selected, take oath of office

Ms. Howland and Mr. Lykins being taking their oath of office as Mayor and Vice Mayor, respectively.
At the Jan. 7 Milford City Council meeting, Council members Amy Brewer, Lisa Evans and Laurie Howland were sworn-in to new, four year terms by Law Director Mike Minniear.

Ms. Brewer, Ms. Evans and Ms. Howland were reelected by the residents in the November election.

Also during the meeting, City Council unanimously selected Laurie Howland to serve as the new Mayor and Councilman Jeff Lykins to serve as the Vice Mayor. The Mayor and Vice Mayor terms are two years in length.