Dr. Charles Frost named chairman of the board

Dr. Charles R Frost
Community Savings Bank, Bethel Ohio has announced that long time Bethel resident Dr. Charles R. Frost was elected Chairman of the Board at its annual members meeting last month.

Dr. Frost joined the bank in 1990 as a member of the Board of Directors and has served on various committees and most recently served as Secretary.

Dr. Frost’s professional affiliations include the American Dental Association and Academy of General Dentistry. His annual sponsorship of the high school and middle school writing contests further demonstrates his commitment to giving back to the community.

“As Community Savings Bank continues to add additional bank products and customer relationships, Dr. Frost’s leadership as chairman and commitment to the Bethel community will enhance the bank’s future success,” said John Essen, bank president. Other Board members include Mike Brennan, Jerry Fitzgerald, Jim Smith, Dan Stevens, and Paul Yelton.

Organized in 1889 as a Mutual company, Community Savings Bank is owned by its depositors. Even though directors and management has changed over the years, the same commitment to personal service and community support still exists today.

Over the last four years, the bank has added checking accounts, ATM/Debit cards, internet banking, and home equity lines of credit.