SWCD supervisors sworn in by Chief Justice Moyer

David Smith of Batavia, and Joe Glassmeyer of Felicity, newly elected Supervisors of the Clermont Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD), were sworn into office on the floor of the Ohio House of Representatives Chamber by Ohio Supreme Court Chief Justice Thomas J. Moyer during the Ohio Federation of Soil and Water Conservation District’s 67th annual meeting held in Columbus Jan. 16-17.

This meeting brought together nearly 400 conservation leaders throughout the state, including Supervisors and staff from Ohio’s 88 county SWCDs, leaders of the Ohio Department of Natural Resources, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, National Association of Conservation Districts, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, Ohio State University Extension, and many key conservation related Ohio businesses. The event focused on the theme “Conservation: Leading into the Future.”

Glassmeyer, Ohio Federation Treasurer and 21 year veteran of Clermont SWCD’s Board of Supervisors, said “it’s an honor to continue serving Clermont County and Ohio in this capacity. I’m so proud of the great conservation work we have done over the years.”