Bulldogs standout on SBC-N all-star squads

Batavia, Felicity, and Williamsburg are the Clermont County high schools that compete in the National Division of the Southern Buckeye Conference.

Following are the autumn all-star squads selected by the respective head coaches of the conference’s division. Each athlete’s grade in school is listed if known.


First team

Marcus Barber (12), Caleb Morgan (12), Billy Hickey (11), and Cody Wiedeman (11) of Williamsburg; and Jeff Elam (12), John Foster (12), Jake Prindle (11), and Dave Pelphrey (10) of Batavia.

Second team

Kyle Proffitt (12), Lance Reeves (12), Danny Smith (12), and Anthony Young (10) of Williamsburg; and Nick Bonavita (10), Aaron Wood (10), Ryan Gormley (9) and Gabe Archer (9) of Batavia.

Conference standings

East Clinton 3-0, Batavia 1-2, Blanchester 1-2, and Williamsburg 1-2.