Southern Buckeye – National all-stars selected

Batavia’s Derek Boggs (golf), Nikki Staton (tennis), and Sarah Smith (soccer) were selected as the Southern Buckeye Conference National Division’s players of the year in their respective sport. Batavia’s Brett Harris (golf) and Felicity’s Amber Chandler (girls soccer) were chosen by their peers as coaches of the year in their respective sport.


First team

Josh Ison (12), Andrew Avery (11), Caleb Corrill (11), and Andrew Gullion (11) of Batavia and Brandon Ballhaus (12), Kyle Moore (12), and Ben Meisberger (11) of Williamsburg.

Second team

Matt Hopper (12), Robby Deroziere (11), and John Foster (9) of Batavia, and Daniel Sweet (12), Bruce Brown (12), and Ben Arnold (12) of Williamsburg.

Final conference record

Blanchester 8-0, East Clinton 4-4, Batavia 2-6, and Williamsburg 0-8