Three Eagles and two Trojans earn championships at Milford Wrestling Invite

Hillard Davidson (HD) was the winner of the 31st Annual Milford Invitational Wrestling Tournament. The Wildcats amassed 225.5 points ahead of the host Eagles (M) with 217.5. The other team totals were Urbana (U) 136, Loveland (L) 125, Princeton (P) 122, Glen Este (GE) 116, Anderson (A) 104, Talawanda (T) 88, New Richmond (NR) 87, DeSales (D) 85.5, McNicholas (McN) 68. Goshen (G) 65.5, Conner, Ky. 64.5, Kings 38, Wilmington 25, Miami Valley (MV) 25, West Carrollton 21, Winton Woods 21, and Clermont Northeastern 6.

Following are the results of the championship finals battles and the remainder of the Clermont countians who placed among the top six in each weight class.

103: Zach Sherman (M) over Jimmy Miller (HD) 6-1. Joe Dennis (McN-5), a resident of Bethel.

112: Chris Newberry (M) over Graham Campbell (A) 9-4. Kenny Stephens (G-3) and Kyle Rose (NR-4).

119: Daniel Kolodzik (MV) over Trevor Campbell (A) 19-6. Kyle Krummert (M-3) and Jordan Williams (GE-6).

125: Matt McGovern (D) pinned Randy Burgdorf (M) 0-minutes, 59-seconds.

130: Zac Carpenter (GE) pinned Chris Roundtree (P) 2:08. Michael Ward (M-4).

135: J. T. Rice (HD) over Jordan Porter (T) 12-2. Dillan Farmer (GE-5).

140: Adam Vaccari (HD) pinned Brent Calkins (L) 1:01. Bryson Hall (M-4) and Cameron Childs (GE-5).

145: Muhammad Abdur-Rahman (P) techfall over Ryan Hadley (M) 3:12. Bryan Martineck (NR-6).

152: Colby Ferguson (M) over A. J. Muscaro (HD) 8-0. Aaron Egan (NR-3).

160: Brad McKinley (HD) over Zach Philpot (McN) 10-8. T. J. O